Wrestling: Heidelberg (10-4 Overall, 4-1 OAC) at Ohio Northern (11-3 Overall, 4-1 OAC)

Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 7:30 pm - ONU Sports Center, Ada, Ohio

| Match Program (.pdf) |

Tuesday's Match: The Polar Bears will host Heidelberg in their final regular season contest of the year on Tuesday ... It is also Senior Night for ONU ... The team will honor seniors Kyler Deeter and Junior Benitez in a pre-match ceremony ... Tonight's victor will finish no worse that second in the OAC and could share the OAC title if Mt Union upsets #9 Baldwin Wallace ... Ohio Northern has clinched its 16th upper division OAC finish in the 18 years since OAC adopted its current round-robin format in 1999-2000  ... Northern is coming off a 47-3 victory at Muskingum last Tuesday ... Sophomore Steven Serbinski and freshman Nate Barcaskey each picked up pins to lead ONU ... Thus far this season, Barcaskey and sophomore Clayton Davidson lead the team with 26 victories each ... Deeter is third with 25 wins and junior Alex Bair is fourth with 20 wins ... Barcaskey and sophomore Gavin Nelson are undefeated in OAC dual meet competition with 5-0 records at 285 and 157, respectively. ... ONU head coach Ron Beaschler recently surpassed the 300-win plateau as head coach at Ohio Northern ... In 27 seasons, Beaschler's teams are 309-214-4 ... The Student Princes are coming off a 26-12 loss at #9 Baldwin Wallace last Tuesday ... #7-ranked Dillen Decker leads HU with a 25-1 record at 184 ... Dallas O'Green is 24-4 at 141 and two-time NCAA qualifier Nino Majoy is 18-2 at heavyweight.

ONU Statistical Leaders

      Tech Falls
      Maj. Dec.
1. Barcaskey 26-7
  1. Barcaskey 

1. Davidson 10
  1. Dole

Davidson 26-10
Thompson 5
Deeter 25-10
4 Tied With
Deeter 4  

ONU head coach Ron Beaschler: Beaschler in his 27th season at ONU with a 309-214-4 record, a winning percentage of .590 ... He is the all-time winningest coach in ONU history and has the longest tenure as head wrestling coach at ONU ... He was inducted into the National Wrestling Coaches Association (NWCA) Hall of Fame in 2008 ... He was named OAC Coach of the Year in 1993, 2012 and 2013.